Month: February 2009

  • I’m back

    Okay, I don’t know what happened or why I just disappeared from facebook but whatever the reason I’m back.  I will spare everyone the details of what I’ve been doing for the past several months but just trust me when I say I’ve been busy.

    I did have the chance to visit the states and see my family so that has been a highlight.  I do have some pray requests so I’ll just get right to business why I’m here today.  We need prayer.  We have a team of University students arriving saturday for a week of ministry and of course we need to be covered in prayer.  I have included a quick agenda so you can be praying for specific days and what we’ll be doing.

    Thank you so much

    Friday 2/27 Arrival of Sarah with Save Europe’s Children

    Saturday 2/28 Arrival of 10 students from Evangel

    Sunday 3/1 church service in Videle where team will give testimonies and music.  After service we have 2 children’s outreaches.  One of the outreaches is in a village we’ve never been to yet.

    Monday 3/2 team gets free day for sightseeing and shopping

    Tuesday 3/3 Travel to Codla for Public School outreaches

    Wednesday 3/4 School outreaches in Bucharest

    Thursday 3/5 School outreaches in Bucharest

    Friday 3/6 Travel to Vizuresti for a “Ladies Tea” evangelistic outreach and a Children’s outreach

    Saturday 3/7 team will do projects around the Ministry Center

    Sunday 3/8 team leaves

    Please pray for the outreaches, especially to the public schools.  Wihle in the public schools, we can’t talk about God, but our desire is to teach about developing good moral characters as well as build relationships in these communities for future outreaches.

    During times with teams we travel alot, pray for safety as well as good health. 

    Thank you

    Tamara

    www.henkes.ministryhome.org